UPCOMING WEBINAR: “Preparing for a Change of Era” (September 16, 4PM EDT)

On September 16, 2020, the Forum for Intercultural Leadership and Learning will be hosting a webinar of interest for their alumni networks and others interested in intercultural ministry. Full description below; please pre-register for this free event on the FILL website.


“We are not living an era of change but a change of era.” – Pope Francis

Living faithfully in a new era requires creative space to imagine new ways of being. Canada’s diverse contexts require that kind of creative imagination. In 2012 Canadian churches came together to create a program to resource local communities for Just Intercultural ministry. Today, the 5-day program, “Engage Difference! Deepening Understanding for Intercultural Ministry” is offered in contexts across Canada and has over 200 alumni. This past winter 50 of the course alumni and facilitators came together to share how this program is shaping them and their local communities, and to dream the future of the work.

You are invited to be part of that process. This webinar will describe the learning of that gathering and the profound impact of the program. In conversation, webinar participants will share glimpses of Just Intercultural community in their contexts and together dream next steps to help resource the Canadian church.

The conversation will be led by Jonathan Schmidt whose Doctor of Ministry thesis is to tell the story of the Engage Difference! program. Jonathan is The Canadian Council of Churches Associate Secretary, Intercultural Leadership and Learning; Justice and Peace. A gifted facilitator and designer of experiential adult learning, he sees being involved in the life and community of the Engage Difference! program the most profound experience and greatest privilege of his career in ministry. The webinar will be on Wednesday, September 16th 4pm EDT (1pm PDT, 2pm MDT, 3pm CDT, 5pm ADT, 5:30pm NDT).

Register by filling out the form on the FILL website!