The Canadian Council of Churches (CCC) is a broad and inclusive ecumenical body, now representing 26 member churches including Anglican; Eastern and Roman Catholic; Evangelical; Free Church; Eastern and Oriental Orthodox; and Historic Protestant traditions.

Together these member churches comprise 85% of the Christians in Canada. The Canadian Council of Churches was founded in 1944.*

* Drawn from data provided by the Statistics Canada 2011 Survey.


The Canadian Council of Churches is a community of churches which confess the Lord Jesus Christ as God and Saviour according to the Scriptures and therefore seek to fulfill together their common calling to the glory of one God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, and also other churches which affirm the same faith but which do not make doctrinal confessions.

The members of The Canadian Council of Churches are:

Associate Members

    • British Methodist Episcopal Church of Canada


Affiliate Members

Our affiliates are organizations, boards, or agencies that have been recognized by the Governing Board as being maintained for distinctly Christian purposes. Affiliates are invited to participate in the work of the commissions or committees of the Council.

The affiliates of The Canadian Council of Churches are:

A Timeline of Our Member Churches and Affliates (1944-2019): An Infographic

An infographic that displays our members and affiliates in a column on the left side, with the horizontal axis consisting of all the years from 1944-2019. Boxes are shaded in for all the years each church has been a member.