Executive Committee

2018-21 Executive Committee of the Canadian Council of Churches
The 2018-21 Executive Committee of The Canadian Council of Churches and current mentees (not pictured: Robert Clarke)

The Executive Committee oversees the life of the Council offices between meetings of the Governing Board and helps ensure its decisions and policies are implemented.  

Members of the 2018-21 Executive Committee

Rev. Stephen Kendall, Presbyterian Church in America (President)
Sr. Gill Goulding, Vice President
Sr. Gill Goulding, Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (Vice President)
Kathy Vandergrift, Vice President
Kathy Vandergrift, Christian Reformed Church in North America (Vice President)
Pat Lovell, Vice President
Pat Lovell, Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada (Vice President)
Norm Creen, Treasurer
Norm Creen, Presbyterian Church in Canada (Treasurer)
Alyson Barnett-Cowan, Past President
Rev. Canon Dr. Alyson Barnett-Cowan, Anglican Church of Canada (Past President)
Peter Noteboom, General Secretary
Pastor Peter Noteboom, (General Secretary, ex officio)
Sr. Donna Gernaert
Sr. Donna Geernaert, Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (Chair of Justice and Peace)
Richard Schneider
Prof. Richard Schneider, Archdiocese of Canada of the Orthodox Church in America (Chair of Faith and Witness)

Not pictured: Robert (Bob) Clarke, Chair of Personnel Committee

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top
Share via
Copy link