What’s New

Latest Posts

Who we are

The Canadian Council of Churches is the broadest and most inclusive ecumenical body in the world, now representing 25 denominations of Anglican; Evangelical; Free Church; Eastern Orthodox and Oriental Orthodox; Protestant; and Catholic traditions. Together we represent more than 85% of the Christians in Canada. The Canadian Council of Churches was founded in 1944.

Traditional Territory Acknowledgment

Nearly each and every community in Canada is home to communities of the Christian faith who belong to a member denomination of The Canadian Council of Churches. So, The Canadian Council of Churches and its members are on the historic territory of the First Nations, Métis and Inuit Peoples of this land. "As Christian communities we take seriously the challenge of reconciliation, to deepen bonds of friendship and solidarity, to strive to "walk together" in the present and future, and to consult with you about how we can take that journey together."(Expression of Reconciliation addressed to survivors and former students of Residential Schools, our First Nations, Inuit and Métis brothers and sisters and their descendants, wherever they may be. March 2014)